Mary Laser is Captain of the Year with win in Inshore Slam!!

Team Laser won the April 22 Inshore Slam with 177" of snook and trout.   Redfish were hard to find - the only team catching one was Don Cook's team. The  photo above show's Mary and her team, Frank Torbey and Gary Biltgen basking in  the glory of the victory.  2nd place went to Allen DaGue's team, 3rd to Don  Cook and 4th to David Lewis. Next month's tarpon outing will wrap up the season.    And, if you take a look at the standings below, you will note that Mary Laser has mathematically become our first  Captain of the Year! Congratulations Mary! 

Bob McGuire with a dandy snook

Tom Butcher's beautiful gag grouper

Captain of the Year Standings